deutsche Version Facebook Twitter Instagram

ART IN THE MAKING. Albertina head of conservation Eva Glück in an Interview with Ofer Lellouche

Category: talk 13. December 2023

On the occasion of his exhibition at the Albertina in fall 2023 the museum writes: "The work of the artist, who lives in Tel Aviv and Paris, is characterized by a fixation on the human form and on the head and face, which makes it akin to that of Alberto Giacometti or the self-portraits of Jim Dine. Facing us, his figures are mute. Despite their passivity, solely by their presence, these bodies confront us with the question of being through their shocking power and unsurpassable intensity. In their constant repetition, Lellouche’s self-portraits are a form of continuous self-reflection that comprises inner and outer perception at the same time. Reality and image alternately adapt to each other in a relationship of tension, while the artist assures himself of his own existence.

In the ART IN THE MAKING series, the Albertina invites artists to talk about their working methods. This time Eva Glück, Chief Conservator of the Albertina, talks to Ofer Lellouche not only about the subtleties of his prints, but also about what print can do for him that other art techniques cannot.

https://www.albertina.at


Our offer – in the art sector

Audio and video productions as all-inclusive service

Our passion for art and our years of experience in the field of audio and video production enable us to produce complex content in a straightforward, authentic and aesthetically sophisticated way. Our approach stands out by its high committment, flexibility and efficiency.

The CastYourArt full-service offer for artists, galleries, museums, exhibition centers and other players in the art sector includes project development, an experienced storytelling resulting in an credible style, film production and post-production and formats ready to be embeded in various internet media or to be used offline.

If you are interested in CastYourArt‘s editorial coverage with additional benefits, please contact us.

Contact

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Stuckgasse 1/2 (LOKAL)
1070 Vienna

Tel +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


More Info

Newsletter

Subscribe now to the new CastYourArt newsletter

english version Facebook Twitter Instagram

ART IN THE MAKING. Albertina Chefkonservatorin Eva Glück im Gespräch mit Ofer Lellouche

Kategorie: Gespräch 13. Dezember 2023

Die Albertina schreibt anlässlich der im Herbst 2023 stattfindenden Ausstellung des Künstlers Ofer Lellouche: "Das Schaffen des in Tel Aviv und Paris lebenden Künstlers zeichnet sich durch eine Fixierung auf die – nackte und bloße – menschliche Gestalt, auf den Kopf und das Gesicht aus. Darin ist er Alberto Giacometti oder den Selbstporträts Jim Dines verwandt. Seine Figuren blicken uns stumm entgegen. Trotz dieser Passivität, allein durch ihre Anwesenheit, konfrontieren uns diese Körper mit schockierender Kraft und unübertroffener Intensität mit der Seinsfrage. Lellouches Selbstporträts entsprechen in ihrer steten Wiederholung einer kontinuierlichen Selbstreflexion, die zugleich Innen- und Außenwahrnehmung beinhaltet. Realität und Abbild passen sich in einem Spannungsverhältnis wechselseitig aneinander an, womit sich der Künstler seiner eigenen Existenz versichert."

In der Reihe ART IN THE MAKING lädt die Albertina Künstler*innen zum Gespräch über Ihre Arbeitsweise. In diesem Beitrag spricht Eva Glück Chefkonservatorin der Albertina mit dem israelischen Künstler Ofer Lellouche nicht nur über die Raffinessen seiner Druckwerke, sondern auch darüber was Druck für ihn kann, das andere Kunsttechniken nicht vermögen.

https://www.albertina.at


Wir bieten - Im Kunstsektor

Audio- und Videoproduktion Full-Service
Durch unsere Leidenschaft für Kunst und unsere langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Audio- und Videoproduktion schaffen wir es, schwierige Inhalte einfach, authentisch und ästhetisch anspruchsvoll zu inszenieren. Hohe Einsatzbereitschaft, Flexibilität und Effizienz zeichnen unseren Produktionszugang aus.

Das CastYourArt Full-Service Angebot für Künstler*innen, Galerien, Museen, Ausstellungshäuser und andere Akteure im Kunstsektor beinhaltet Projektentwicklung, ein durchdachtes Storytelling für einen glaubwürdigen Stil, Produktion und Post-Produktion bis hin zur Einbindung in die Internet-Präsenzen.

Wenn Sie an CastYourArt „Redaktionelle Geschichten mit Mehrwert“ interessiert sind, dann schreiben Sie uns.

Kontakt

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Stuckgasse 1/2 (LOKAL)
1070 Wien

Fon +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


Weitere Info

Newsletter

Jetzt abonnieren: Der neue CastYourArt Newsletter