deutsche Version Facebook Twitter

MIKE KELLEY. Kandor 13

Category: Artwork 14. December 2020

What do Batman and American artist Mike Kelley have in common? Kandor. The city of Kandor as a symbol of the fact that sometimes there are things that you remember with melancholy, because even if you have them present in your mind you can not return to them.

Kandor, Batman's hometown on the planet Krypton, was, after all, shrunk by the supervillain Brainiac in the Batman story and put into a bottle, which Batman was ultimately able to save - but in this way he was denied a return to his homeland.

In his series of works of the same name, Mike Kelley has explored the phenomenon of memory: The fact that in our memory, what we remember is gradually deformed, because we forget some things and other things come more into focus. The fact that memory is closely intertwined with our feelings and that our state of mind is also shaped by what we experience and remember.

In our film contribution, Albertina curator Elsy Lahner introduces the work "Kandor 13" by Mike Kelley.

https://www.albertina.at


Our offer – in the art sector

Audio and video productions as all-inclusive service

Our passion for art and our years of experience in the field of audio and video production enable us to produce complex content in a straightforward, authentic and aesthetically sophisticated way. Our approach stands out by its high committment, flexibility and efficiency.

The CastYourArt full-service offer for artists, galleries, museums, exhibition centers and other players in the art sector includes project development, an experienced storytelling resulting in an credible style, post-production and formats ready to be embeded in various internet media or to be used offline.

If you are interested in CastYourArt‘s editorial coverage with additional benefits, please contact us.

Contact

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Tel +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


More Info

Newsletter

Subscribe now to the new CastYourArt newsletter

english version Facebook Twitter

MIKE KELLEY. Kandor 13

Kategorie: Kunstwerk 14. Dezember 2020

Was haben Batman und der amerikanische Künstler Mike Kelley gemeinsam? Kandor. Die Stadt Kandor als ein Symbol dafür, dass es manchmal Dinge gibt, die einem mit Wehmut in Erinnerung bleiben, da man sie zwar präsent hat, jedoch nicht zu ihnen zurückkehren kann.

Kandor, die Heimatstadt Batmans auf dem Planeten Krypton, wurde ja in der Batman Geschichte vom Superbösewicht Brainiac geschrumpft und in eine Flasche verbracht, die Batman letztlich retten konnte, doch die Rückkehr in seine Heimat blieb ihm damit verwehrt.

Mike Kelley hat sich in seiner gleichnamigen Werkserie mit dem Phänomen der Erinnerung auseinandergesetzt: Damit, dass in unserer Erinnerung sich das Erinnerte allmählich verformt, weil wir manches vergessen und anderes wiederum stärker in den Fokus tritt. Damit, dass Erinnerung mit unserem Empfinden eng verwoben ist und unsere Befindlichkeit sich auch über das Erlebte und Erinnerte formt.

In unserem Filmbeitrag stellt Albertina Kuratorin Elsy Lahner das Werk "Kandor 13" von Mike Kelley vor.

https://www.albertina.at/


Wir bieten - Im Kunstsektor

Audio- und Videoproduktion Full-Service
Durch unsere Leidenschaft für die Kunst und die langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Audio- und Videoproduktion schaffen wir es, schwierige Inhalte einfach, authentisch und ästhetisch anspruchsvoll zu inszenieren. Hohe Einsatzbereitschaft, Flexibilität und Effizienz zeichnen unseren Produktionszugang aus.

Das CastYourArt Full-Service Angebot für Künstler*innen, Galerien, Museen, Ausstellungshäuser und andere Akteure im Kunstsektor beinhaltet Projektentwicklung, ein durchdachtes Storytelling für einen glaubwürdigen Stil, die Post-Produktion bis zur Einbindung in die Internet-Präsenzen.

Wenn Sie an CastYourArt „Redaktionelle Geschichten mit Mehrwert“ interessiert sind, dann schreiben Sie uns.

Kontakt

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Fon +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


Weitere Info

Newsletter

Jetzt abonnieren: Der neue CastYourArt Newsletter