deutsche Version Facebook Twitter

THEAN CHIE CHAN. Ungraspably outlined

Category: Exhibition 16. November 2018

In his current exhibition in the vaultroom of the Bank Austria Kunstforum in Vienna, Thean Chien Chan explores the human face. His point of departure is the simplicity of children's drawings which he regards as a universal language. I order to arrive at a contemporary form of the portrait he transposes them into adulthood. As the curator of the exhibition Bettina M. Busse states,in our times of "selfie culture", the face is in fashion, and at the same time the flooding of our lives with images of faces led to a devaluation, to a loss of face. This intensification and dissolution of the images of human faces is now being fathomed in the new pictures of Thean Chie Chan. We met the artist and the curator in the exhibition and made a film portrait about it.

https://www.kunstforumwien.at/


Our offer – in the art sector

Audio and video productions as all-inclusive service

Our passion for art and our years of experience in the field of audio and video production enable us to produce complex content in a straightforward, authentic and aesthetically sophisticated way. Our approach stands out by its high committment, flexibility and efficiency.

The CastYourArt full-service offer for artists, galleries, museums, exhibition centers and other players in the art sector includes project development, an experienced storytelling resulting in an credible style, post-production and formats ready to be embeded in various internet media or to be used offline.

If you are interested in CastYourArt‘s editorial coverage with additional benefits, please contact us.

Contact

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Tel +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


More Info

Newsletter

Subscribe now to the new CastYourArt newsletter

english version Facebook Twitter

THEAN CHIE CHAN. Unfassbar umrissen

Kategorie: Ausstellung 16. November 2018

Thean Chie Chan setzt sich in seiner aktuellen Ausstellung im tresor des Bank Austria Kunstforums mit dem menschlichen Gesicht auseinander. Dabei geht er von der Einfachheit der Kinderzeichnung aus, die er als eine universelle Sprache schätzt, um sie ins Erwachsensein zu heben und zu einer zeitgenössischen Form des Portraits zu finden. Das Gesicht, so die Kuratorin der Ausstellung Bettina M. Busse, ist in Zeiten der Selfiekultur in Mode gekommen, zugleich führt die Flutung unseres alltäglichen Lebens mit Gesichtsbildern auch zu einer Entwertung, zu einem Gesichtsverlust. Diese Intensivierung und zugleich auch Auflösung des Abbilds menschlicher Gesichter wird in den nun gezeigten neuen Arbeiten Chian Chie Chans vermessen. Wir haben den Künstler und die Kuratorin in der Ausstellung getroffen und ein Ausstellungsportrait produziert.

https://www.kunstforumwien.at/


Wir bieten - Im Kunstsektor

Audio- und Videoproduktion Full-Service
Durch unsere Leidenschaft für die Kunst und die langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Audio- und Videoproduktion schaffen wir es, schwierige Inhalte einfach, authentisch und ästhetisch anspruchsvoll zu inszenieren. Hohe Einsatzbereitschaft, Flexibilität und Effizienz zeichnen unseren Produktionszugang aus.

Das CastYourArt Full-Service Angebot für Künstler*innen, Galerien, Museen, Ausstellungshäuser und andere Akteure im Kunstsektor beinhaltet Projektentwicklung, ein durchdachtes Storytelling für einen authentischen Stil, die Post-Produktion bis zur Einbindung in die Internet-Präsenzen.

Wenn Sie an CastYourArt „Redaktionelle Geschichten mit Mehrwert – authentisch inszeniert“ interessiert sind, dann schreiben Sie uns.

Kontakt

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Fon +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


Weitere Info

Newsletter

Jetzt abonnieren: Der neue CastYourArt Newsletter