deutsche Version Facebook Twitter

LAWRENCE WEINER. Out Of Sight

Category: Artwork 22. July 2022

In order to get rid of constraints, we have to direct our gaze outside, to what has been lost from view. The installation by US artist Lawrence Weiner invites us to do just that, or, more precisely, it encourages us to take the first steps outward.

In the artist's characteristic manner, this work of art is designed as an installation that is moved out of the museum space into the public space, and it has the character of a call to action or of a downright motivation for the viewer: "Ideas can be changed" or "Spit in the wind", which means "Try something out, even if the chances are slim" are examples of Lawrence Weiner's word installations, which are intended both to give hope and to call for action.

The installation will be presented at various museum locations around the world and, according to Albertina Modern director Angela Stief, it is intended to inspire hope, even - or especially - in these difficult times.

https://www.albertina.at


Our offer – in the art sector

Audio and video productions as all-inclusive service

Our passion for art and our years of experience in the field of audio and video production enable us to produce complex content in a straightforward, authentic and aesthetically sophisticated way. Our approach stands out by its high committment, flexibility and efficiency.

The CastYourArt full-service offer for artists, galleries, museums, exhibition centers and other players in the art sector includes project development, an experienced storytelling resulting in an credible style, post-production and formats ready to be embeded in various internet media or to be used offline.

If you are interested in CastYourArt‘s editorial coverage with additional benefits, please contact us.

Contact

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Stuckgasse 1/2 (LOKAL)
1070 Vienna

Tel +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


More Info

Newsletter

Subscribe now to the new CastYourArt newsletter

english version Facebook Twitter

LAWRENCE WEINER. Out Of Sight

Kategorie: Kunstwerk 22. Juli 2022

Wer sich seinen Zwängen entledigen will, muss den Blick hinausrichten auf das, was aus dem Blick geraten ist. Die Installation des US-amerikanischen Künstlers Lawrence Weiner lädt genau dazu ein oder um genau zu sein, sie ermutigt erste Schritte hinaus zu wagen.

In für den Künstler chrakteristischer Manier ist dieses Kunstwerk als Installation angelegt, die aus dem Museumsraum hinaus in den öffentlichen Raum verlagert wird, und für den Betrachter zur Handlung auffordernden bzw. geradezu motivierenden Charakter hat: "Vorstellungen können verändert werden" oder "Spit in the wind" was soviel bedeutet, wie "Probier etwas aus, auch wenn die Chancen gering sind" sind Beispiele Lawrencescher Wortinstallationen, die sowohl Hoffnung machen als auch zur Tat auffordern sollen.

Die Installation wird weltweit an verschiedenen Museumsstandorten präsentiert und soll, so die Direktorin der Albertina Modern Angela Stief, Hoffnung machen, auch oder gerade in dieser heutigen, schwierigen Zeit.

https://www.albertina.at


Wir bieten - Im Kunstsektor

Audio- und Videoproduktion Full-Service
Durch unsere Leidenschaft für die Kunst und die langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Audio- und Videoproduktion schaffen wir es, schwierige Inhalte einfach, authentisch und ästhetisch anspruchsvoll zu inszenieren. Hohe Einsatzbereitschaft, Flexibilität und Effizienz zeichnen unseren Produktionszugang aus.

Das CastYourArt Full-Service Angebot für Künstler*innen, Galerien, Museen, Ausstellungshäuser und andere Akteure im Kunstsektor beinhaltet Projektentwicklung, ein durchdachtes Storytelling für einen glaubwürdigen Stil, die Post-Produktion bis zur Einbindung in die Internet-Präsenzen.

Wenn Sie an CastYourArt „Redaktionelle Geschichten mit Mehrwert“ interessiert sind, dann schreiben Sie uns.

Kontakt

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Stuckgasse 1/2 (LOKAL)
1070 Wien

Fon +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


Weitere Info

Newsletter

Jetzt abonnieren: Der neue CastYourArt Newsletter