deutsche Version Facebook Twitter

Franziska Maderthaner - shaken, not stirred

Category: Portrait 13. August 2008

Picture for yourself reality. Is that reality immediate, direct, unexpected? Should we attribute this power of reality to something within the medium or to the medium itself? Reality, realized as a procedure of exclusion, as an attempt at reduction, has reigned over the scientific and artistic arguments that have existed over centuries. In the last twentieth century, this gateway was submerged in the continually rising flood of the everyday vocabulary of visual art.

The influence of this radical change on the work of the painter Franziska Maderthaner is visible. Instead of reduction, construction, de- and re-construction, and bricolage prevail. Instead of strict exclusion, surplus of meaning. Instead of the pathos of one, a play with references with which to assemble and compose.



The work of Franziska Maderthaner is hyperreal, sampled, and assembled. For this painter, to realize means to gather, to paint, to piece together various media, styles, content, and techniques — that is the way to go. We as viewers realize what occurs to us as impressions and images through composition and assemblage. This process of assimilation is the work, theme, experiment, and suggestion of the painter. Rules of style — from either figurative or abstract painting — do not interest her. In the end, as Maderthaner puts it, it is all just paint on a canvas.

Now, back to reality. Who are you — you, who has created this reality? You are a multitude of entities, an entire array of assembled narratives, which, when joined together, could be addressed in any number of ways: Franziska Maderthaner, Lou Rosenblatt ..., (wh/jn)

https://www.maderthaner.cc/


Our offer – in the art sector

Audio and video productions as all-inclusive service

Our passion for art and our years of experience in the field of audio and video production enable us to produce complex content in a straightforward, authentic and aesthetically sophisticated way. Our approach stands out by its high committment, flexibility and efficiency.

The CastYourArt full-service offer for artists, galleries, museums, exhibition centers and other players in the art sector includes project development, an experienced storytelling resulting in an credible style, post-production and formats ready to be embeded in various internet media or to be used offline.

If you are interested in CastYourArt‘s editorial coverage with additional benefits, please contact us.

Contact

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Tel +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


More Info

Newsletter

Subscribe now to the new CastYourArt newsletter

english version Facebook Twitter

FRANZISKA MADERTHANER. geschüttet, ungerührt

Kategorie: Porträt 13. August 2008

Machen sie sich ein Bild von der Wirklichkeit, von der Realität. Ist Realität immediat, also unmittelbar und unvermittelt? Ist sie im Medium oder ist es das Medium selbst, dem hinsichtlich der Wirklichkeitsmacht der Vorzug zu geben ist? Wirklichkeit, realisiert als ausschließendes Verfahren, als Versuch der Reduktion, hat die wissenschaftliche und künstlerische Auseinandersetzung über Jahrhunderte für sich beansprucht. Im ausgehenden zwanzigsten Jahrhundert ist dieser Zugang in der stetig steigenden Flut alltäglicher Bilderwelten versunken.

Der Einfluss dieses Umbruchs auf die Arbeiten der Malerin Franziska Maderthaner ist sichtbar. Statt Reduktion herrscht Konstruktion, De- und Rekonstruktion, Bricollage vor. Statt angestrengtem Ausschluss, Überschuss an Bedeutung. Statt Pathos des Einen, Spiel mit Verweisen, konstellieren und komponieren.

Die Arbeiten von Franziska Maderthaner sind hyperreal, sampelnd und konstellierend. Realisieren heißt für die Malerin zusammenfinden, malen, zueinander organisieren von Medien, Stilen, Inhalten und Techniken. Das ist wie im richtigen Leben. Wir Betrachter realisieren was uns an Eindrücken und Bilderwelten zustößt durch Zusammenstellung, durch Konstellation. Solche Zusammenschau ist Arbeit, Thema, Experiment und Angebot der Malerin. Stilvorschriften – Entweder figurative oder abstrakte Malerei! – interessieren sie nicht. Letztlich, umschreibt Franziska Maderthaner ihren Freiraum, ist alles Farbe auf Leinwand.

Und das Ich, das sich ein Bild von der Wirklichkeit macht? Es ist vielfach, eine Reihe von Kunstgeschichten, die, zusammengefügt, Namen tragen: Franziska Maderthaner, Lou Rosenblatt, ... (Text: Wolfgang Haas)

https://www.maderthaner.cc/


Wir bieten - Im Kunstsektor

Audio- und Videoproduktion Full-Service
Durch unsere Leidenschaft für die Kunst und die langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Audio- und Videoproduktion schaffen wir es, schwierige Inhalte einfach, authentisch und ästhetisch anspruchsvoll zu inszenieren. Hohe Einsatzbereitschaft, Flexibilität und Effizienz zeichnen unseren Produktionszugang aus.

Das CastYourArt Full-Service Angebot für Künstler*innen, Galerien, Museen, Ausstellungshäuser und andere Akteure im Kunstsektor beinhaltet Projektentwicklung, ein durchdachtes Storytelling für einen authentischen Stil, die Post-Produktion bis zur Einbindung in die Internet-Präsenzen.

Wenn Sie an CastYourArt „Redaktionelle Geschichten mit Mehrwert – authentisch inszeniert“ interessiert sind, dann schreiben Sie uns.

Kontakt

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Fon +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


Weitere Info

Newsletter

Jetzt abonnieren: Der neue CastYourArt Newsletter