deutsche Version Facebook Twitter

Albertina - Tietze Galleries for Prints and Drawings

Category: Exhibition 26. March 2015

With the Sturtevant exhibition, the Albertina inaugurates the new Tietze Galleries for Prints and Drawings, on a surface of 450 sqm. These rooms on the second floor are partly occupying the space of the former Kahn Galleries. The Albertina will dedicate this new space to exhibitions of drawings and graphic art, while the pillar hall will be reserved for photography exhibitions.

Tietze Galleries were named after the art historian Hans Tietze (1890 - 1954) who was secretary for museums and preservation of monuments after World War I. Among other things, he was responsible for the incorporation of the imperial library’s collection into the Albertina, but above all he is credited for prevention the transfer of the Albertina’s collection to the US. Twice in history there were plans to dismantle and sell out the collection. In 1919, the new republic’s war debt was about to be settled by selling the collection to Boston, the preliminary contract were already signed. The same thing happened under the Austrofascist regime in 1936,

https://www.albertina.at/


Our offer – in the art sector

Audio and video productions as all-inclusive service

Our passion for art and our years of experience in the field of audio and video production enable us to produce complex content in a straightforward, authentic and aesthetically sophisticated way. Our approach stands out by its high committment, flexibility and efficiency.

The CastYourArt full-service offer for artists, galleries, museums, exhibition centers and other players in the art sector includes project development, an experienced storytelling resulting in an credible style, post-production and formats ready to be embeded in various internet media or to be used offline.

If you are interested in CastYourArt‘s editorial coverage with additional benefits, please contact us.

Contact

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Stuckgasse 1/2 (LOKAL)
1070 Vienna

Tel +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


More Info

Newsletter

Subscribe now to the new CastYourArt newsletter

english version Facebook Twitter

TIETZE GALLERIES. The new Albertina exhibition venue for prints and drawings

Kategorie: Ausstellung 26. März 2015

Mit der Ausstellung "Sturtevant - Drawing Double Reversal" eröffnet die Albertina zugleich die neuen, 450 Quadratmeter großen Tietze Galleries for Prints and Drawings. Diese, im zweiten Stock teilweise auf dem Areal der bisherigen Kahn Galleries gelegenen Ausstellungsräume, wird die Albertina der Präsentation von Zeichnungen und Druckgrafiken widmen, während die Pfeilerhalle der Fotografie vorbehalten sein wird.

Sie wurden nach dem Kunsthistoriker Hans Tietze (1890 - 1954) benannt, der nach dem ersten Weltkrieg Ministerialrat für Museen und Denkmalpflege war. Ihm ist unter anderem die Übernahme der Bestände der Hofbibliothek in die Albertina zu verdanken, aber vor allem, dass die einmalige Kollektion der Albertina nicht nach Amerika übergeben wurde. Zweimal gab es Pläne für eine Zerschlagung und den Ausverkauf der Sammlung. 1919 sollte die Kriegsschuld durch einen Verkauf nach Boston beglichen werden, die Vorverträge waren bereits unterzeichnet. Das gleiche passierte 1936 zur Zeit des Austrofaschismus, auch hier  waren die Vorverträge abgeschlossen. Beide Male verhinderte Tietze durch öffentliche Kampagnen den Ausverkauf und bewahrte so die Bestände der Albertina bis in unsere Zeit. Tietze war jüdischer Herkunft und musste mit seiner Frau, der Kunsthistorikerin Erica Tietze-Conrat 1938 in die USA emigrieren. (Text: Cem Angeli)

https://www.albertina.at/


Wir bieten - Im Kunstsektor

Audio- und Videoproduktion Full-Service
Durch unsere Leidenschaft für die Kunst und die langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Audio- und Videoproduktion schaffen wir es, schwierige Inhalte einfach, authentisch und ästhetisch anspruchsvoll zu inszenieren. Hohe Einsatzbereitschaft, Flexibilität und Effizienz zeichnen unseren Produktionszugang aus.

Das CastYourArt Full-Service Angebot für Künstler*innen, Galerien, Museen, Ausstellungshäuser und andere Akteure im Kunstsektor beinhaltet Projektentwicklung, ein durchdachtes Storytelling für einen authentischen Stil, die Post-Produktion bis zur Einbindung in die Internet-Präsenzen.

Wenn Sie an CastYourArt „Redaktionelle Geschichten mit Mehrwert – authentisch inszeniert“ interessiert sind, dann schreiben Sie uns.

Kontakt

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Fon +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


Weitere Info

Newsletter

Jetzt abonnieren: Der neue CastYourArt Newsletter