deutsche Version Facebook Twitter

Eduard Angeli - Silence

Category: Exhibition 18. May 2017

Eduard Angeli's art is on display at Albertina Museum in Vienna. His work defies categorizations. The works seem to be structured either by complementary or opposing concepts. These concepts would be absence and presence, the invisible and the visible, action and contemplation, the immaterial and the material. In a radical sense, what we have before us is the visual phenomenon itself.

Light, as the essential element of vision and as a metaphor for a cognition that transcends it, is one of the main components of his often hermetic works. Using shadows as immaterial traces of the physical he leads us towards the essence of his artistic starting point.

He creates a space for intimacy as an immediate experience. The large formated pictures draw us into their inside, the viewer gets to be in them, together with the painter.

In order to experience the picture it is necessary to enter the panorama that unfolds before the viewer. Angeli interprets landscapes in transcendent way, in the romantic sense of the word. Artificial horizons emerge, landscapes that mystify us, they stage mirages in front of our puzzled eyes. His reality does not seem to be the one we see, is real life somewhere else?

Angeli explores the phenomenon of perception itself, he paints the world like a theatrical stage that can be discovered or redescovered by his painterly devices. Or as José Ortega y Gasset says: "Man, in a word, has no nature ; what he has is – history." (written by CA)

https://www.albertina.at/


Our offer – in the art sector

Audio and video productions as all-inclusive service

Our passion for art and our years of experience in the field of audio and video production enable us to produce complex content in a straightforward, authentic and aesthetically sophisticated way. Our approach stands out by its high committment, flexibility and efficiency.

The CastYourArt full-service offer for artists, galleries, museums, exhibition centers and other players in the art sector includes project development, an experienced storytelling resulting in an credible style, post-production and formats ready to be embeded in various internet media or to be used offline.

If you are interested in CastYourArt‘s editorial coverage with additional benefits, please contact us.

Contact

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Tel +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


More Info

Newsletter

Subscribe now to the new CastYourArt newsletter

english version Facebook Twitter

EDUARD ANGELI. Stille

Kategorie: Ausstellung 18. Mai 2017

In einer großen Retrospektive im Albertina Museum in Wien ist die Kunst Eduard Angelis zu sehen. Seine Arbeiten weigern sich definiert zu werden, sich definieren zu lassen. Seine Arbeiten strukturieren sich durch entweder komplementäre oder gegensätzliche Konzepte. Die Gegensätze sind Absenz und Präsenz, Verschwinden und Erscheinen, das Immaterielle und das Materielle, das Unsichtbare und die Sichtbarkeit, die Aktion und die Kontemplation. Radikal gesagt, betrachten wir seine Arbeiten, so sehen wir das visuelle Phänomen selbst.

Das Licht als Grundelement der Vision und Metapher einer Erkenntnis, die sie transzendiert, ist die Hauptachse vieler seiner oft hermetisch anmutenden Werke. Durch die Schatten, immaterielle Spuren des Körperlichen, führt er uns neuerlich zu der Essenz des Ausgangspunktes der Malerei.

Er erschafft einen Raum der Intimität, eine unmittelbare Erfahrung. Die großformatigen Bilder ziehen uns in ihr Inneres, der Betrachter ist drinnen, zusammen mit dem Maler. Um das Bild zu erleben, muss man in das Panorama eintreten, das sich vor einem entfaltet. Er interpretiert die Landschaft in überhöhter Weise, im romantischen Sinne des Wortes.

Es zeichnen sich künstliche Horizonte ab, Landschaften, die verwirren, uns in Trugbildern wiegen. Denn seine Wirklichkeit scheint nicht genau die zu sein die wir sehen, ist das wahre Leben anderswo?

Angeli erforscht die Wahrnehmung, er malt die Welt, als ob sie eine Art Theater-Szenerie wäre, die man dank einer malerischen Vorrichtung entdecken oder wiederentdecken kann. "Der Mensch" heißt es schon bei José Ortega y Gasset "hat keine Natur, er hat Geschichte."

https://www.albertina.at/


Wir bieten - Im Kunstsektor

Audio- und Videoproduktion Full-Service
Durch unsere Leidenschaft für die Kunst und die langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Audio- und Videoproduktion schaffen wir es, schwierige Inhalte einfach, authentisch und ästhetisch anspruchsvoll zu inszenieren. Hohe Einsatzbereitschaft, Flexibilität und Effizienz zeichnen unseren Produktionszugang aus.

Das CastYourArt Full-Service Angebot für Künstler*innen, Galerien, Museen, Ausstellungshäuser und andere Akteure im Kunstsektor beinhaltet Projektentwicklung, ein durchdachtes Storytelling für einen authentischen Stil, die Post-Produktion bis zur Einbindung in die Internet-Präsenzen.

Wenn Sie an CastYourArt „Redaktionelle Geschichten mit Mehrwert – authentisch inszeniert“ interessiert sind, dann schreiben Sie uns.

Kontakt

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Fon +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


Weitere Info

Newsletter

Jetzt abonnieren: Der neue CastYourArt Newsletter