deutsche Version Facebook Twitter

Degas, Cezanne, Seurat - The Dream Archive from the Musée d'Orsay

Category: Exhibition 19. February 2015

Until May 3rd, a selection of 130 works from the archives of the Musée d’Orsay in Paris is on show in the Albertina in Vienna. Besides well known masterpieces, “The Dream Archive” shows works less known to the Austrian public, thus offering an insight into the wealth of France’s art history.
The choice of works as well as the title of the exhibition was made by Werner Spies, the former director of the Centre Pompidou in Paris. Werner Spies was at complete liberty to choose from more than 90,000 items in the Musée d’Orsay, with the support of curator Leïla Jarbouai.
By their selection, they managed to convey some of the ambivalences of the19th century in this exhibition, ordered by chapters. In additions to the “stars” of French art like Degas, Cézanne, Seurat, Moreau, Boudin, Manet, Doré or Odilon Redon (with his Smiling Spider), there are artists less known to the Austrian public, like Felicien Rops, Fernand Khnopff, Léon Spillaert or Honoré Daumier, there is even a self portrait by Charles Baudelaire.
The comprehensive catalogue of the exhibition also contains a special feature: 100 famous artists, intellectuals and writers were asked for their input to selected works, among them Alex Katz, Luc Bondy, Mario Vargas Llosa, Anish Kapoor, Tony Cragg, Paul Auster, David Lynch, Peter Handke, Jeff Koons and many others. (written by Cem Angeli)
An exhibition-portrait by CastYourArt. | www.castyourart.com

https://www.albertina.at/


Our offer – in the art sector

Audio and video productions as all-inclusive service

Our passion for art and our years of experience in the field of audio and video production enable us to produce complex content in a straightforward, authentic and aesthetically sophisticated way. Our approach stands out by its high committment, flexibility and efficiency.

The CastYourArt full-service offer for artists, galleries, museums, exhibition centers and other players in the art sector includes project development, an experienced storytelling resulting in an credible style, post-production and formats ready to be embeded in various internet media or to be used offline.

If you are interested in CastYourArt‘s editorial coverage with additional benefits, please contact us.

Contact

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Tel +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


More Info

Newsletter

Subscribe now to the new CastYourArt newsletter

english version Facebook Twitter

DEGAS, CÉZANNE, SEURAT. Das Archiv der Träume aus dem Musee d'Orsay

Kategorie: Ausstellung 19. Februar 2015

130 Arbeiten umfasst eine Auswahl von Zeichnungen aus dem Pariser Musee d’Orsay, die bis 3. Mai unter dem Titel "Degas, Cezanne, Seurat - Das Archiv der Träume aus dem Musée d'Orsay" in der Albertina zu sehen sind. „Archiv der Träume“, so der Titel der Schau, bietet neben bekannten Meisterwerken auch viel hierzulande weniger Bekanntes und gibt so einen Einblick in den Reichtum der französischen Kunstgeschichte.

Der Titel stammt ebenso wie die Zusammenstellung der Schau von Werner Spies, dem ehemaligen Direktor des Centre Georges Pompidou in Paris. Er hatte bei der Auswahl aus dem über 90.000 Werke umfassenden Archiv vollkommen freie Hand und wurde dabei von der Kuratorin des Musée d’Orsay, Leïla Jarbouai, unterstützt.

Es ist den Ausstellungsmachern gelungen, die Widersprüchlichkeit des 19. Jahrhunderts im nach Themen angeordneten Rundgang zu zeigen, wobei zusätzlich zu den „Stars“ der französischen Kunstgeschichte wie Degas, Cézanne, Seurat, Moreau, Boudin, Manet, Doré oder Odilon Redon (mit der freundlichen Spinne) auch hierzulande weniger bekannte Künstler wie Felicien Rops, Fernand Khnopff, Léon Spillaert oder Honoré Daumier zu sehen sind, sogar ein Selbstporträt von Charles Baudelaire ist dabei.

Im sehenswerten Ausstellungskatalog gibt es ein besonderes Extra: 100 Künstler, Filmemacher, Autoren und Architekten haben persönlichen Beiträge zu einzelnen Arbeiten beigetragen, unter anderen Alex Katz, Luc Bondy, Mario Vargas Llosa, Anish Kapoor, Tony Cragg, Paul Auster, David Lynch, Peter Handke, Jeff Koons und viele mehr. (Text: Cem Angeli)

https://www.albertina.at/


Wir bieten - Im Kunstsektor

Audio- und Videoproduktion Full-Service
Durch unsere Leidenschaft für die Kunst und die langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Audio- und Videoproduktion schaffen wir es, schwierige Inhalte einfach, authentisch und ästhetisch anspruchsvoll zu inszenieren. Hohe Einsatzbereitschaft, Flexibilität und Effizienz zeichnen unseren Produktionszugang aus.

Das CastYourArt Full-Service Angebot für Künstler*innen, Galerien, Museen, Ausstellungshäuser und andere Akteure im Kunstsektor beinhaltet Projektentwicklung, ein durchdachtes Storytelling für einen authentischen Stil, die Post-Produktion bis zur Einbindung in die Internet-Präsenzen.

Wenn Sie an CastYourArt „Redaktionelle Geschichten mit Mehrwert – authentisch inszeniert“ interessiert sind, dann schreiben Sie uns.

Kontakt

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Fon +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


Weitere Info

Newsletter

Jetzt abonnieren: Der neue CastYourArt Newsletter