deutsche Version Facebook Twitter

CLAUDE MONET. The Ephemeral

Category: Exhibition 7. November 2018

The ephemeral, the ever transforming, the changes of light, of atmosphere and of the seasons: Claude Monet (1840 – 1926) succeeded like almost no other artist to capture the perception of fleeting moments on the canvas.

Now about 100 paintings of this master of impressionism are on display at the Albertina Museum in Vienna. The exhibition, displaying works from the very early years up to his late oeuvre at Giverny, enables us to experience a painter who over his livetime had a strong connection to the water as the transforming media par excellence.

The light effects of water in all its states and shades (as the sea, rivers, ponds, as snow and ice, in turbulent agitation or as a smooth reflecting surface), the cathedral of Rouen, the shining boulevards of Paris, the famous Water Lilies: Monet dedicated entire series of works to many of his subjects.

About 100 paintings have been brought together, 3 of which are from the Albertina’s own collection, the rest coming from 40 international institutions and collections, among others the Musee d’Orsay in Paris, the National Gallery London, the Museum of Fine Arts Boston, the Pushkin Museum of Moscow and the National Museum of Western Art Tokyo.

The largest part of the loans comes from the Marmottan Monet Museum in Paris which is a part of the Académie des Beaux Arts that holds the estate of Claude Monet and has the largest collection of Monet’s later work. (written by Cem Angeli)

https://www.albertina.at/


Our offer – in the art sector

Audio and video productions as all-inclusive service

Our passion for art and our years of experience in the field of audio and video production enable us to produce complex content in a straightforward, authentic and aesthetically sophisticated way. Our approach stands out by its high committment, flexibility and efficiency.

The CastYourArt full-service offer for artists, galleries, museums, exhibition centers and other players in the art sector includes project development, an experienced storytelling resulting in an credible style, post-production and formats ready to be embeded in various internet media or to be used offline.

If you are interested in CastYourArt‘s editorial coverage with additional benefits, please contact us.

Contact

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Stuckgasse 1/2 (LOKAL)
1070 Vienna

Tel +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


More Info

Newsletter

Subscribe now to the new CastYourArt newsletter

english version Facebook Twitter

CLAUDE MONET. Die Welt im Fluss

Kategorie: Ausstellung 7. November 2018

Das Flüchtige, sich ständig Verändernde, die Wechsel des Lichts, der Atmosphäre und der Jahreszeiten: Claude Monet (1840-1926) gelang es wie kaum einem anderen Künstler, die Wahrnehmung flüchtiger Augenblicke in Malerei zu übertragen.

Die Lichtstimmungen des Wassers in all seinen Formen und Nuancen  – als Meer, Fluss, See und Teich, als Schnee und Eis, in stürmischer Bewegung oder als glatte spiegelnde Oberfläche-, die Kathedrale von Rouen, die leuchtenden Pariser Boulevards, die berühmten Seerosen – vielen seiner Motive widmete Monet ganze Werkserien.

Nun widmet ihm die Albertina in Wien eine große Retrospektive und zeigt "Die Welt im Fluss" mit Arbeiten aus der Frühphase bis hin zu den weltberühmten Seerosenbildern, jenem Alterswerk des Künstlers, das er in seinem Haus mit Garten in Giverny geschaffen hat.

100 Gemälde, davon 3 aus der hauseigenen Sammlung, der Rest aus 40 internationalen Häusern und Sammlungen wurden für die Albertina-Ausstellung zusammengetragen, unter anderem aus dem Pariser Musee d’Orsay, der National Gallery London, dem Museum of Fine Arts Boston, dem Pushkin Museum Moskau, und dem National Museum of Western Art Tokyo.

Der Großteil der Leihgaben stammt aus dem Pariser Musée Marmottan Monet, das als ein Teil der Académie des Beaux Arts über Monets Nachlass und auch die größte Sammlung seines Spätwerks verfügt. (Text: Cem Angeli)

https://www.albertina.at/


Wir bieten - Im Kunstsektor

Audio- und Videoproduktion Full-Service
Durch unsere Leidenschaft für die Kunst und die langjährige Erfahrung im Bereich der Audio- und Videoproduktion schaffen wir es, schwierige Inhalte einfach, authentisch und ästhetisch anspruchsvoll zu inszenieren. Hohe Einsatzbereitschaft, Flexibilität und Effizienz zeichnen unseren Produktionszugang aus.

Das CastYourArt Full-Service Angebot für Künstler*innen, Galerien, Museen, Ausstellungshäuser und andere Akteure im Kunstsektor beinhaltet Projektentwicklung, ein durchdachtes Storytelling für einen glaubwürdigen Stil, die Post-Produktion bis zur Einbindung in die Internet-Präsenzen.

Wenn Sie an CastYourArt „Redaktionelle Geschichten mit Mehrwert“ interessiert sind, dann schreiben Sie uns.

Kontakt

KA21 GmbH/ CastYourArt

Office Vienna
Gumpendorfer Str. 55
1060 Wien

Fon +43 1 99 717 21
E-Mail: office[at]castyourart.com


Weitere Info

Newsletter

Jetzt abonnieren: Der neue CastYourArt Newsletter